4/1/2018
5

Unfortunately, the engine in our Rav 4 died and needed major repairs or replacement of the engine. Trent Pickering gave us outstanding effort in determining the cost to repair the engine, part by part, or replace with a like engine. His work determined that it was far more cost effective and practical to replace the engine then the other choice which the local dealer wanted to do (not all parts and labor were listed in their quote) before we found Pickering Auto Service. It took hours of searching on his part but he found us the same engine with similar mileage and at a reasonable price. The replacement engine runs great and we have not had any issues with the replacement. Thank you, Trent, Randy, and the mechanics for your high quality work on our behalf. If you need car repairs and want to deal with honest, straight forward people take your car to Pickering Auto Service.

Hi Dean, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear you felt we were able to meet your expectations of honest & high quality service & vehicle health solutions. It speaks volumes that you found such value in our attentiveness to your situation, providing you with options & communicating with you throughout the repair process. We really appreciate your kind word & choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & begin building a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, but hopefully not too soon! Take care until then, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
4/1/2018
5

Michael and Jay went above and beyond to replace the alternator in my truck. The service I receive at Pickering's in Arvada is the best I've ever received. I would not take my truck to any other service center but Pickering's. Thank you again, Michael and Jay!

Wow Melody, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear that you felt Michael, Jeff & our team were able to meet your expectations of above & beyond service during your alternator replacement as that certainly is our goal. Thank you for your kind words & for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & take care of your vehicle. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Take care until then, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Arvada/Westminster Service Center
3/29/2018
5

This is an honest and thorough shop. Most shops just try to get you to spend the most money but this shop gave me honest info about what was going on with my vehicle so I could decide what to do. Thank you!

Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear you felt our team was able to meet your expectations of honest & thorough service. It speaks volumes that you felt empowered to make the best decision for you & your vehicle, as that is certainly our goal! We appreciate you choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & build a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, take care until then! Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
3/26/2018
4.5

The problem was a puzzler, but the techs found it. Good advice on what to refrain on getting done immediately.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you felt we were able to meet you expectations. It's great to know our techs were able to piece together the puzzler of a solution for you & that you found value in our recommendations & advice. Thank you for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to take care of you, we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
3/17/2018
4.5

Once again Pickerings rescued me and did so easily and with five minutes to spare. Thank you for installing a battery at twenty to five when AAA jumped started me and i pulled in needing the van ready at eight the next morning. That van needed to lift the scooter in and be on the way to surgery. THANK YOU! See you Thursday for an oil change.

Wow Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're thrilled we were able to meet your expectations in such a timely manner. We're glad we could help get you get back on the road quickly to keep your day moving right along. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our team & family, we really appreciate it. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care until then & we wish you a swift recovery after your surgery! Pickering's Auto Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
3/14/2018
5

I am a widow. I have been taken advantage of by two other repair shops over the years. Therefore, it was a pleasure when I discovered Pickerings. Both my daughter and I completely trust this repair shop and will not take our vehicles anywhere else. Michael and Jeff are fantastic and go out of their way to help us. If I could, I would give them 10 stars!

Wow Patti, thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, we truly appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that after various unfortunate, poor experiences, Michael, Jeff & our team were able to help you feel empowered & confident in your vehicle service decisions, this is truly invaluable & truly speaks volumes. We're so thankful you found us & allowed our team & family the opportunity to earn you trust & begin building a relationship with you & your daughter. Thank you for your kind words & we'll look forward to seeing you both on your next visits. Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Arvada/Westminster Service Center
3/6/2018
5

A mechanical failure left me and my van stranded on I25 at the end of the business day. The staff at Pickering immediately assessed the issue and took the extra time and effort to get me back on the road in a timely manner. The staff was professional and went full out to make certain the issues were addressed and my concerns answered. A trustworthy business that stands behind their work.

Wow Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, we truly appreciate it! It truly speaks volumes that you felt our team was able to meet your expectations of trustworthy communication & timely, professional service as those are certainly our goals. We appreciate you choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to take care of your vehicle & begin building a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit, but hopefully not too soon! Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
2/21/2018
5

I chose Pickering's due to attempting to find a new reliable mechanic shop while I'm in transition to moving to Lakewood. They took care of me and got my needs/concerns addressed in a timely manner.

Douglas, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it! We're so glad you chose our team & family as your new repair & service facility partners & are very happy to hear you felt we were able to meet your expectations of good service, communication & timeliness during your first visit. We look forward to continuing to build a relationship with you & taking care of your vehicle needs. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit & hope you enjoy Lakewood, welcome to the neighborhood! Take care, Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
2/16/2018
5

Always a great experience getting my car serviced here. Professional, caring and trustworthy with fair pricing, comfortable waiting room and everything done on time as promised. Far superior to the dealers.

Susan, thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear that you continue to find value in our quality service & amenities. It's so great to know that we meet your expectations when it comes to completing our vehicle solutions as promised & speaks volumes that you recognize us as your superior dealer alternative as that is our goal! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our team & family. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, take care until then! Pickering's AutoPickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
2/16/2018
5

Another great service job by Pickering Auto, friendly counter people, great service and more than fair pricing. They're my service agents for ALL my four vehicles. Give them a shot you won't be disappointed! SJE

Steven, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you continually feel we are able to meet your expectations of friendly service at a great value. Thank you for allowing our team & family the opportunity to service all four of your vehicles & continue building a relationship with you. We appreciate your kind words & recommendations & will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Pickering's Auto - Arvada (303) 426-1545, Pickering's Auto - Lakewood (303) 237-7717 For Assistance.