4/23/2018
5

I was a first time customer referred to Pickering's by another local repair shop that closed. I had 2 separate issues that needed attention. The account technicians were courteous and helpful, and they set me up with a loaner vehicle. Over the course of the second repair, it became apparent that the repair was going to be significantly more costly than expected. I initially approved a repair, then asked for an estimate to make the car rollable (to wreck completely). The tech worked with me the whole way, was professional and empathetic for my situation. I was able to find a suitable compromise that left me very happy. For a first experience, it was certainly a test, and the staff at Pickering's delivered with flying colors! As a result, I already feel that trusting them to make future repairs is the best option. Thanks!

Hi Mike, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you felt we were able to meet your expectations of a professional, courteous & helpful service experience & to know that you found value in our loaner vehicles. It's great to hear that you felt empowered to make the best decision for you & your vehicle as that is certainly our goal! Thank you for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & take care of you & your vehicle. We'll look forward to continuing to build a relationship with you. Take care until your next visit, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
4/23/2018
5

The best. Very honorable. They do just what is necessary without trying to convince you that you need more work done.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you felt we were able to meet your expectations by providing you with honest, honorable service. Thank you for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & build a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, take care until then!Pickering's Auto Service
Arvada/Westminster Service Center
4/13/2018
5

I had car break down and towed to closest auto shop downtown to get a diagnostic. I wanted a repair quote from my local area in westminster. The Gentleman on phone was VERY professional and VERY kind. He took time to listen to my situation and give me a professional quote and additional advice. There was NO RUSH with communication and he did not use any scare tactics for a sale. He educated me with his professional experience of my type of vehicle. The stress alone of having a broken vehicle is enough, and the communication with professional helped ease my mind of the situation. Thanks again!

Wow Hector, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear that you felt we were able to meet your expectations of professional & kind service. We're so glad to know you were pleased with the communication, education & stress free experience you received as that certainly is our goal! Thank you for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & begin building a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service. Take care until then, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Arvada/Westminster Service Center
4/5/2018
4.5

Great service

Thank you Judy for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad we met your expectations of great service! Thanks for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to take care of you & your vehicle. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service. Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
4/5/2018
5

Very good customer service. Fixed my car fast next day. And reasonable price. So far no issues with my car.

Thank you so much Manuel for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you felt we were able to meet your expectations of timely & quality service. It's great to know that you found value in our vehicle health solutions as that is certainly our goal. We appreciate you choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to take care of you & your vehicle. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service. Take care until then, Pickering's Auto Service Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
4/1/2018
5

Unfortunately, the engine in our Rav 4 died and needed major repairs or replacement of the engine. Trent Pickering gave us outstanding effort in determining the cost to repair the engine, part by part, or replace with a like engine. His work determined that it was far more cost effective and practical to replace the engine then the other choice which the local dealer wanted to do (not all parts and labor were listed in their quote) before we found Pickering Auto Service. It took hours of searching on his part but he found us the same engine with similar mileage and at a reasonable price. The replacement engine runs great and we have not had any issues with the replacement. Thank you, Trent, Randy, and the mechanics for your high quality work on our behalf. If you need car repairs and want to deal with honest, straight forward people take your car to Pickering Auto Service.

Hi Dean, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear you felt we were able to meet your expectations of honest & high quality service & vehicle health solutions. It speaks volumes that you found such value in our attentiveness to your situation, providing you with options & communicating with you throughout the repair process. We really appreciate your kind word & choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & begin building a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, but hopefully not too soon! Take care until then, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
4/1/2018
5

Michael and Jay went above and beyond to replace the alternator in my truck. The service I receive at Pickering's in Arvada is the best I've ever received. I would not take my truck to any other service center but Pickering's. Thank you again, Michael and Jay!

Wow Melody, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear that you felt Michael, Jeff & our team were able to meet your expectations of above & beyond service during your alternator replacement as that certainly is our goal. Thank you for your kind words & for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & take care of your vehicle. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Take care until then, Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Arvada/Westminster Service Center
3/29/2018
5

This is an honest and thorough shop. Most shops just try to get you to spend the most money but this shop gave me honest info about what was going on with my vehicle so I could decide what to do. Thank you!

Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so thrilled to hear you felt our team was able to meet your expectations of honest & thorough service. It speaks volumes that you felt empowered to make the best decision for you & your vehicle, as that is certainly our goal! We appreciate you choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to earn your trust & build a relationship with you. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next service, take care until then! Pickering's Auto ServicePickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
3/26/2018
4.5

The problem was a puzzler, but the techs found it. Good advice on what to refrain on getting done immediately.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you felt we were able to meet you expectations. It's great to know our techs were able to piece together the puzzler of a solution for you & that you found value in our recommendations & advice. Thank you for choosing to allow our team & family the opportunity to take care of you, we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care until then! Pickering's Auto Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center
3/17/2018
4.5

Once again Pickerings rescued me and did so easily and with five minutes to spare. Thank you for installing a battery at twenty to five when AAA jumped started me and i pulled in needing the van ready at eight the next morning. That van needed to lift the scooter in and be on the way to surgery. THANK YOU! See you Thursday for an oil change.

Wow Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're thrilled we were able to meet your expectations in such a timely manner. We're glad we could help get you get back on the road quickly to keep your day moving right along. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our team & family, we really appreciate it. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care until then & we wish you a swift recovery after your surgery! Pickering's Auto Pickering's Auto Service
Lakewood Service Center